DAY 10: WATTA BITCH

Um… YEAH, I’m done for THUH DAY. Yeayuh. One day at a time has been working very well in my favor. I’m calling it a day. I’m just going to color, listen to Les Brown, read 15 pages of my current motivational speaker’s book and watch me some SHIELD (Marvel) on Netflix. That’s my reward. AND, of course, meditate.

Can I just tell you something? My landlord is a BITCH, with a capitol B. Triple underline that shit, meaning, capitalize that capitalized that letter. Don’t forget her husband, too. He’s another one. At his age, you’d think he’d have mastered some social skills or have some inspirational things to share. You know… like, stuff about life. He has twenty-something year old kids, grand kids, so he knows what it’s like to raise kids. So, I don’t understand why he’s so up-tight. It’s like he literally has corn up his ass. He has depression, but still. I have bipolar, and I have my mood swings, and add that with PMS, do you see me being a little bitch? Yeah, on wordpress, sure, but that’s a form of expression, but not in person—unless of course, you’re my closest friend or you’re My Honey. And, my landlord. She’s such a Bitch. I came home from work and I told her that I was tired and she asked my WHY. I’m like, wtf? I have depression AND I just drove almost 2 hours in traffic from work, and worked 9 hours without a lunch break. You’d think she would understand being that she has a husband that has depression. *shakes head* I don’t understand how she won an award for this group she volunteers for. She got some award for being generous—no, not donations, so it’s of service of something—community service, I think. And yeah, it can be challenging at times to deal with her when I have to see her ass, but it’s better than living with mommy and daddy. I get my independence and they don’t bother the shit out of me but just seeing her face makes me want to throw a snowball at it and smush snow in her face then shove her into her husband and shove them down a side of a garden somewhere, like where water pools at the edge of a garden? Irrigational side of a garden? I don’t know what it’s called. Yep. This is going to be a long ass blog. I’ve decided to mention them because I have finally had a GREAT DAY. After 2 straight days of misery and struggle through sadness and depression and literally suffering through the torture of working through hour by hour, moment by moment from the depression, I finally saw a rainbow. Like, literally. In fact, I saw two. And, that made me smile. Man, when it rains, it really pours and I mean this figuratively and literally. And, another, I enjoy my caffeine high when I am well rested, have food in my stomach and just not PMS’ng anymore. It just adds a bounce to my pip-and-a-pop. So, to see their miserable, old, grumpy faces can really dampen my mood. Don’t worry, I won’t let their energy get me down. I’m too happy and in love to have them destroy my groove. That’s why I write my feelings down.

Okay, now that I’m full… I’m over it. Looking forward to my Mandalas.

And remember… do not react. Go beyond… and RISE.

Word Count 521

Published by

astateofreality

I am currently doing a 365 day challenge of listening to my favorite motivational speaker. I will be listening/reading to Les Brown for the next 365 days and then blogging about my self-improvement of all different aspects of my life called the well-rounded wheel: health, financial, mental, spiritual, intellectual, family, social, etc. I will use this to self-reflect for my growth in self-improvement. This blog is for my 5-year plan. I started this in 2015, August on my Birthday because I’ve realized that time just keep passing by and doing the same thing over and over again and expecting the same results has finally sunk into my brain that I was one of them thinking that I would get different results. That stopped on my Birthday last year. Now, I do check-ins during New Year’s Eve/Day which I just did my first one 2 nights ago. I like doing mine on my Birthday because it’s for me AND doing New Year’s resolution puts too much pressure on people and if they break it, they beat themselves up, lose their drive and just give up. I’ve come to realize that what works for me is working on myself for myself on my Birthday and then just doing check-ins New Year’s Eve/Day and this keeps me focused and motivated. 1 year is not enough. You need big goals, like 5 years and let 1 year be a milestone. (More on that on my blogs). I have broken down my dreams into goals and plans. I allocated them into smaller goals and plans and put them into SMART goals plans: specific, measurable, attainable, realistic and time-sensitive, because, c’mon….dreams don’t come true UNTIL you write them down into action plans, and hence, this site is born for MY OWN DREAMS. There will be inspirational quotes, inspirational articles with my take on them, and plenty other resources of inspirational/motivational everything and everyone that I can think of to assist in my personal growth and all aspects of my life. And, most importantly… it’s my place to write about whatever I want to write about and anything that interests me, so this is also a hobby for myself. So, welcome, come along the journey ride and watch me grow or you can tag along and grow with me. Happy New Year! My 2016 is amazing so far!! :) It’s also a place for me to just… grow and express my creativity and learn about myself.

Leave a Reply

